Do you have any idea how hard it is to pick out a gift for you?

August 7, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Let me tell you, it’s not easy.

Because I was asked to do exactly that.  Are you curious yet?

My friends over at All Modern, who have a fabulous selection of modern furniture and home accessories, not to mention children’s items and baby gear, from many leading designers – asked me to pick out a gift for one lucky blog reader.  Part of CSN stores, All Modern is just one of over 260 retail sites that offer a diverse array of products from office furniture by Herman Miller to wall sconces by Murray Feiss.

I said Yeah!  I can pick out a gift!!!  I’m on it!!

And then I started looking around….

Origo-Serving-Bowl

…… and I was distracted.   Hello, pretty Iittala bowl, you’d go perfectly in my kitchen!  And all your pretty friends would be welcome too!

Or – I bet my sister-in-law Sue would really enjoy this bowl. hee……..

I get distracted easily.

Back to the task at hand……

SH-Duo-OceanStripe-(hi)

I felt pretty confident that a fair amount of my readers would benefit and enjoy a cute and functional new messenger diaper bag from Skip Hop ….

Dwellbaby_stoller-blankets

…. or some of the wonderful (aren’t those patterns divine?) baby accessories from Dwell Studios.

But that leaves out a large portion of my readers who are past their baby in the house years……

Back to the task,  I was distracted again……

SEV1080_m

Is that not the cutest money bank ever? I think Santa should bring that one for my Brian – don’t you?

*sigh*

Back to finding something that I think my readers would like……

FRM1099_m

Wouldn’t this wall sticker from Ferm Living look cool in my little boys room?

Ooops.  But they do have a wonderful selection of wallpaper and stickers for every room!

FRM1147_m

I pretty much decided that I love all things Ferm LIVING and I felt pretty confident that most of my readers would too……

But I still wasn’t sure it would envelope all of you….. I’ve got readers ages preteen right up to the 80’s and 90’s.  And I want it to be something that each one of you would be interested in.

So maybe something more, more ……

SIT1425_m

Vasey?  Everyone needs a vase, right – and I happen to love this one.  But then, I thought, if Dina was to win – she would surely pick this one.

Well then – perhaps something even more across the board……

RY1350_m

A cheese slicer? This brings me right back to my days in Finland – in fact, a lot of the items on the site do.

After days of searching for just the right gift – I gave up.
I did.

I emailed my friend at Modern Living and I said – this is just too hard.  Is it possible for the winner to pick out their own gift?

And you know what the answer was?

The answer was Yes.

So here’s the deal and the details.

  • This particular contest is open to my US Readers only – this is due to shipping tariffs and other international fees – as the gift will be shipped directly from All Modern.
  • I will close this drawing next Monday morning – August 10th – when I wake up and get moving
  • To enter – choose one single item under $75 from All Modern, and post it in the comments on this entry (linking directly to the item is fine)
  • One Winner will be selected using the Random Integer Generator
  • One entry per person

And here’s a little shopping tip…….

1

When I was shopping for a gift, and looking for something under the $75 price point – I found it easiest if I clicked on a category or designer – and then went to that little browse view box there in the middle

2 - Copy

And I chose the View By Price: Low-High option, followed by a click of the Go! button.

2

Handy dandy and orderly in my brain.

So pick out something for yourself
or something for your honey
or knock something off your holiday list
or maybe for an upcoming wedding

or if you’re really struggling – you can pick out something for me, like that bowl on the top …….  just sayin’……..

have fun!!

ps. please return to this page to leave your comment and be entered in the drawing.  Thank you!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Sheets on the line, GE’s ecomagination Challenge and a giveaway


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts